Oprah Winfrey set to receive the Presidential Medal of Freedom

President Barack Obama has named the Presidential Medal of Freedom recipients. Each year, the president recognizes a select few Americans who have contributed greatly to society. This year, Oprah Winfrey, Bill Clinton and Civil Rights pioneer Bayard Rustin are among the 16 set to receive the prestigious award. “The Presidential Medal of Freedom goes to men and women who have dedicated their own lives to enriching ours,” said Obama in a statement. “This year’s honorees have been blessed with extraordinary talent, but what sets them apart is their gift for sharing that talent with the world. It will be my honor to present them with a token of our nation’s gratitude.”

Related posts:

Comments ( 0 )
    Google Analytics integration offered by Wordpress Google Analytics Plugin