Tag: oscars 2014


Oscars 2014 Winners List!









12 Years a Slave – Brad Pitt, Dede Gardner, Jeremy Kleiner, Steve McQueen and Anthony Katagas, Producers (WINNER)
American Hustle – Charles Roven, Richard Suckle, Megan Ellison and Jonathan Gordon, Producers
Captain Phillips – Scott Rudin, Dana Brunetti and Michael De Luca, Producers
Dallas Buyers Club – Robbie Brenner and Rachel Winter, Producers
Gravity – Alfonso Cuaron and David Heyman, Producers
Her – Megan Ellison, Spike Jonze and Vincent Landay, Producers
Nebraska – Albert Berger and Ron Yerxa, Producers
Philomena – Gabrielle Tana, Steve Coogan and Tracey Seaward, Producers
The Wolf of Wall Street – Nominees to be determined
Best performance by an actor in a leading role
Matthew McConaughey, Dallas Buyers Club (Focus Features) (WINNER)
Christian Bale, American Hustle (Sony Pictures Releasing)
Bruce Dern, Nebraska (Paramount)
Leonardo DiCaprio, The Wolf of Wall Street (Paramount)
Chiwetel Ejiofor, 12 Years a Slave (Fox Searchlight)
PHOTOS: 2014 Oscar Winners
Best performance by an actress in a leading role
Cate Blanchett, Blue Jasmine (Sony Pictures Classics) (WINNER)
Amy Adams, American Hustle (Sony Pictures Releasing)
Sandra Bullock, Gravity (Warner Bros.)
Judi Dench, Philomena (The Weinstein Company)
Meryl Streep, August: Osage County (The Weinstein Company)
Achievement in directing
Gravity, Alfonso Cuaron (WINNER)
American Hustle, David O. Russell
Nebraska, Alexander Payne
12 Years a Slave, Steve McQueen
The Wolf of Wall Street, Martin Scorsese
Original screenplay
Her, Spike Jonze (WINNER)
American Hustle, Eric Warren Singer and David O. Russell
Blue Jasmine, Woody Allen
Dallas Buyers Club, Craig Borten and Melisa Wallack
Nebraska, Bob Nelson
Adapted screenplay
12 Years a Slave, John Ridley (WINNER)
Before Midnight, Richard Linklater, Julie Delpy, Ethan Hawke
Captain Phillips, Billy Ray
Philomena, Steve Coogan and Jeff Pope
The Wolf of Wall Street, Terence Winter
PHOTOS: Oscars 2014’s Best and Worst Moments
Achievement in music written for motion pictures (Original song)
“Let It Go” from Frozen; Music and Lyrics by Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez (WINNER)
“Alone Yet Not Alone” from Alone Yet Not Alone; Music by Bruce Broughton; Lyrics by Dennis Spiegel
“Happy” from Despicable Me 2; Music and Lyrics by Pharrell Williams
“The Moon Song” from Her; Music by Karen O; Lyrics by Karen O and Spike Jonze
“Ordinary Love” from Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom; Music by Paul Hewson, Dave Evans, Adam Clayton and Larry Mullen; Lyrics by Paul Hewson
Achievement in music written for motion pictures (Original score)
Gravity, Steven Price (WINNER)
The Book Thief, John Williams
Her, William Butler and Owen Pallett
Philomena, Alexandre Desplat
Saving Mr. Banks, Thomas Newman
Achievement in production design
The Great Gatsby, Production Design: Catherine Martin; Set Decoration: Beverley Dunn (WINNER)
American Hustle, Production Design: Judy Becker; Set Decoration: Heather Loeffler
Gravity, Production Design: Andy Nicholson; Set Decoration: Rosie Goodwin and Joanne Woollard
Her, Production Design: K.K. Barrett; Set Decoration: Gene Serdena
12 Years a Slave, Production Design: Adam Stockhausen; Set Decoration: Alice Baker
Achievement in film editing
Gravity, Alfonso Cuaron and Mark Sanger (WINNER)
American Hustle, Jay Cassidy, Crispin Struthers and Alan Baumgarten
Captain Phillips, Christopher Rouse
Dallas Buyers Club, John Mac McMurphy and Martin Pensa
12 Years a Slave, Joe Walker
Achievement in cinematography
Gravity, Emmanuel Lubezki (WINNER)
The Grandmaster, Philippe Le Sourd
Inside Llewyn Davis, Bruno Delbonnel
Nebraska, Phedon Papamichael
Prisoners, Roger A. Deakins
Best performance by an actress in a supporting role
Lupita Nyong’o, 12 Years a Slave (WINNER)
Jennifer Lawrence, American Hustle
June Squibb, Nebraska
Julia Roberts, August: Osage County
Sally Hawkins, Blue Jasmine
STORY: Oscars Performers & Presenters
Achievement in sound editing
Gravity, Glenn Freemantle (WINNER)
All Is Lost, Steve Boeddeker and Richard Hymns
Captain Phillips, Oliver Tarney
The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug, Brent Burge
Lone Survivor, Wylie Stateman
Achievement in sound mixing
Gravity, Skip Lievsay, Niv Adiri, Christopher Benstead and Chris Munro (WINNER)
Captain Phillips, Chris Burdon, Mark Taylor, Mike Prestwood Smith and Chris Munro
The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug, Christopher Boyes, Michael Hedges, Michael Semanick and Tony Johnson
Inside Llewyn Davis, Skip Lievsay, Greg Orloff and Peter F. Kurland
Lone Survivor, Andy Koyama, Beau Borders and David Brownlow
Best foreign-language film
The Great Beauty, Italy (WINNER)
The Broken Circle Breakdown, Belgium
The Hunt, Denmark
The Missing Picture, Cambodia
Omar, Palestine
Best documentary feature
20 Feet From Stardom, Morgan Neville, Gil Friesen and Caitrin Rogers (WINNER)
The Act of Killing, Joshua Oppenheimer and Signe Byrge Sørensen
Cutie and the Boxer, Zachary Heinzerling and Lydia Dean Pilcher
Dirty Wars, Richard Rowley and Jeremy Scahill
The Square, Jehane Noujaim and Karim Amer
Best documentary short subject
The Lady in Number 6: Music Saved My Life, Malcolm Clarke and Nicholas Reed (WINNER)
CaveDigger, Jeffrey Karoff
Facing Fear, Jason Cohen
Karama Has No Walls, Sara Ishaq
Prison Terminal: The Last Days of Private Jack Hall, Edgar Barens
STORY: Oscars Red Carpet – A Brief History
Best live-action short film
Helium, Anders Walter and Kim Magnusson (WINNER)
Aquel No Era Yo (That Wasn’t Me), Esteban Crespo
Avant Que De Tout Perdre (Just before Losing Everything), Xavier Legrand and Alexandre Gavras
Pitaako Mun Kaikki Hoitaa? (Do I Have to Take Care of Everything?), Selma Vilhunen and Kirsikka Saari
The Voorman Problem, Mark Gill and Baldwin Li
STORY: Brutally Honest Oscar Voter Ballot No. 7
Achievement in visual effects
Gravity, Tim Webber, Chris Lawrence, Dave Shirk and Neil Corbould (WINNER)
The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug, Joe Letteri, Eric Saindon, David Clayton and Eric Reynolds
Iron Man 3, Christopher Townsend, Guy Williams, Erik Nash and Dan Sudick
The Lone Ranger, Tim Alexander, Gary Brozenich, Edson Williams and John Frazier
Star Trek Into Darkness, Roger Guyett, Patrick Tubach, Ben Grossmann and Burt Dalton
Best animated feature
Frozen (WINNER)
The Croods
The Wind Rises
Despicable Me 2
Ernest & Celestine
Best animated short film
Mr. Hublot, Laurent Witz and Alexandre Espigares (WINNER)
Feral, Daniel Sousa and Dan Golden
Get a Horse!, Lauren MacMullan and Dorothy McKim
Possessions, Shuhei Morita
Room on the Broom, Max Lang and Jan Lachauer


Pharrell gets HAPPY ON OSCARS!



Pharrell gets happy as he covers his Despicable 2 track “Happy” which was choreographed by Fatima Robinson. He even added a few of your favorite celebs to the routine watch below:

Related posts:

Google Analytics integration offered by Wordpress Google Analytics Plugin